Removing an account revokes that person's access to your site. Use this when someone leaves your organization or no longer needs access.
Related reading
For more information about access management, see Access management.
Prerequisites
- You have the Delete accounts permission. Administrators and site owners have it by default.
Remove an account
- In your site, go to Site settings > Account management.
- Select the account you want to remove.
- Select Remove.
- In the confirmation dialog, select Remove again.
The account no longer has access to your site.
A site must have a site owner
A site must always have at least one site owner. If you remove the only site owner, you must either assign a new site owner or confirm that the site will be deleted. Assign a new site owner first to avoid deleting the site.
Next steps
To give someone access again, see Invite new accounts to your site.